Skip to main content

Revision of Welcome to the Achievement Standards Network from Wed, 2011-03-09 11:54


Achievement Standards Network LogoAchievementStandards.Org is the home of the Achievement Standards Network (ASN). Achievement Standards are statements of what learners should know and be able to do. They may be promulgated by state departments of education, national content groups, professional organizations, labor or skill boards, and certification bodies, both in the public and private sectors. They are often referred to as learning standards, academic standards, content standards, skill standards, competency standards and performance standards, or by other terms. Many include specific granular statements of achievement levels or proficiencies in the form of benchmarks or rubrics.

The ASN is powered by these Semantic Web technologies: RDF, OWL, SKOS, and SPARQL. Please follow each image below to learn more.

W3C Semantic Web Technology SPARQL Button

W3C Semantic Web Technology SKOS Button

W3C Semantic Web Technology OWL Button

W3C Semantic Web Technology RDF Button

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes